DESCRIPTION:
Join education expert, Jay McTighe, as he explores ideas from his bestselling and award winning book, Teaching for Deeper Learning (ASCD, 2020). Jay will present a set of practical and proven instructional strategies and associated tools to help students make meaning, build deep understanding, and transfer their learning from school into the wider world.

During this 3-part webinar series, participants will learn how to…
  • Frame modern curriculum around conceptually big ideas that are worth understanding deeply.
  • Apply a set of specific instructional strategies for actively engaging students in meaning making—the necessary underpinning for deep learning and transfer.
  • Use a collection of “cognitive” tools to support students’ construction of meaning.
  • Gather assessment evidence of deeper learning and students’ abilities to apply their learning in meaningful ways.
Recommended Audience:
  • Teachers – grades 2-12
  • Instructional Coaches
  • School-based Administrators
  • University Instructors of Methods Courses
TOPICAL OUTLINE:
Advance Reading –
Article: http://www.ascd.org/publications/educational-leadership/sept20/vol78/num01/Instructional-Shifts-to-Support-Deep-Learning.aspx
Jay McTighe
Jay McTighe brings a wealth of experience developed during a rich and varied career in education. He served as director of the Maryland Assessment Consortium, a state collaboration of school districts working together to develop and share formative performance assessments. Prior to this position, Jay was involved with school improvement projects at the Maryland State Department of Education where he helped lead Maryland’s standards-based reforms, including the development of performance-based statewide assessments.
 
DATES & TIMES:

2nd, 9th, 16th September 2021
3 Part Webinar Series
Each session will be for 2 hours.
EST 6:00 am | London 11:00 am | Zurich 12:00 pm | Dubai 2:00 pm | India 3:30 pm | Hong Kong 6:00 pm
Melbourne 8:00 pm
INVESTMENT
 
USD 300 Per Participant
INCLUDES: Certificate of Participation for 8 Professional Development Hours
Upcoming Workshops
Connecting Content and Kids: Understanding by Design and
Differentiated Instruction Presented
- By Jay McTighe & Carol Ann Tomlinson
4th, 5th, 11th, 12th, 18th September 2021
Creating an Understanding-Based Curriculum & Assessment System for
21st Century Learning
- By Jay McTighe
28th October, 4th, 11th November 2021
Invitations, Opportunities, and Instruction That Support Young Children to Make
Meaning, Expand Oral Language, and Engage Joyfully with Books and Any
Other Texts (Pre-K -1st Grade)
- By Kathy Collins
30th October, 6th, 13th, 20th November 2021
Emails:
www.chaptersinternational.com
+91-9818362535