First Session - 2 hours
  • Welcome, Introductions, Overview
  • Set Up of All Sessions and the Concept of Hard Conversations
  • Start Your Case Study
  • Discussion w/Partners
  • Starting to See Your Conversation from Different Angles
    • A Clarifying or A Hard Conversation?
    • A Cognitive or Affective Conflict
    • A Problem or a Polarity?
  • Conclude
Second Session – 3 hours
  • Welcome, Overview
  • Tensions That Surface In Having Hard Conversations
  • Discussion w/Partners
  • Questions to Ask Yourself Before Having a Hard Conversation
  • Using Professional Behaviors As Your Foundation
  • Outcome Mapping – Action Planning- A Beginning
  • Starting A Deep Diver into Being Other-Focused with Outcome Map Planning
    • Internal Resources, Cultural Differences, Generational Savvy, Etc.
  • Reflection on Day w/Look Ahead to Session 3 and Readings for Homework
Homework – 1 hour
Third Session – 2 hours
  • Welcome, Overview
  • Discussions re: Reading
  • Explain Scripting Protocol
  • See Samples of Scripts
  • Look Ahead to Session 4 and HW of Writing the Script
Homework – 1 hour
Fourth Session – 3 hours
  • Welcome, Overview
  • Getting Feedback on Your Script – Discussions
  • Debrief of Scripting Experience
  • Begin Section on Extending the Learning
    • Quick Scripts
    • Seize the Moment Responses
    • What If They Say? Responses to Resistance
  • Begin Whats, Wheres and Whens – Final Preparation for the Hard Conversation
    (i.e. Location, Body Language, Changes depending on parent, supervisor, etc.)
 
Bibliography Review, Final Q and A, Conclude
Jennifer Abrams, a former high school English teacher, is currently a communications consultant, author and speaker. Her publications include Having Hard Conversations,The Multigenerational Workplace: Communicate, Collaborate & Create Community, Hard Conversations Unpacked - the Whos, Whens and What Ifs, and Swimming in the Deep End: Four Foundational Skills for Leading Successful School Initiatives. Her upcoming book on being our best adult selves in schools will be out in 2021. Jennifer has been invited to keynote, facilitate and coach at schools and conferences worldwide and is honored to have been named one of the “18 Women All K-12 Educators Should Know,” by Education Week’s ‘Finding Common Ground’’ blog.
 
Dates and Time

Group 1
16th, 20th, 23rd, 27th September 2020
PST 7.00 am | EST 10.00 am | Dubai 6.00 pm | London 3.00 pm | IST 7.30 pm

Group 2
16th, 20th, 23rd, 27th September 2020
Hong Kong 10.00 am | Dubai 6.00 am | IST 7.30 am | AEST 12.00 Noon
For PST and EST Group 2 the dates will be 15th, 19th, 22nd, 26th September 2020
PST 7.00 pm | EST 10.00 pm
INVESTMENT
 
USD 400 per participant Closing date 1st September 2020
USD 300 per participant for a group of 3 and more
INCLUDES: Certificate of Participation for 12 Professional Development hours.
Emails:
www.chaptersinternational.com
+91-9818362535