Internationally-renowned author and consultant, Jay McTighe, will share ideas from his most recent book, Assessing Learning in the Classroom – By Design (Teachers College Press, 2021).

He will present five underlying assessment principles and examine a set of fundamental questions about the What?, Why? and How? of effective assessment. He will examine various assessment purposes – Diagnostic, Formative and Evaluative – and review a framework of the various methods for gathering evidence of student learning. Finally, he will prevent seven practical and proven strategies for using assessments to improve learning. If you recognize the importance of using assessments to promote, as well as measure, learning, you’ll want to attend this session!
Jay McTighe
Jay McTighe is a veteran educator, having served as a teacher, resource specialist, program coordinator, director of a state program for gifted students, and administrator for innovative programs at the Maryland Department of Education. He is an accomplished author, having co-authored 18 books, including the award-winning and best-selling Understanding by Design® series with Grant Wiggins. His books have been translated into fourteen languages. Jay has also written more than 50 book chapters, articles and blogs, and is a regular speaker at state, national and international conferences. He has made presentations in 47 states within the United States, in 7 Canadian provinces, and internationally in 38 countries on six continents
 
DATES & TIMES:

3rd & 10th November 2022

2 Hour Session

3rd November 2022
New York: 7:00 am | London 11:00 am | Zurich 12:00 pm | Dubai 3:00 pm | India 4:30 pm | Hong Kong 7:00 pm

10th November 2022
New York: 7:00 am | London 12:00 pm | Zurich 1:00 pm | Dubai 4:00 pm | India 5:30 pm | Hong Kong 8:00 pm

Please click here to check your time for the workshop
INVESTMENT
 
USD 250
USD 225 Per Participant for a Group of 5
USD 200 Per Participant for a Group of 10
INCLUDES: Certificate of Participation for 5 Professional Development Hours
Emails:
www.chaptersinternational.com
+91-9818362535