Overview:
In this course we will look at how the use of digital learning tools can help educators create student centered classrooms, where students build agency in their learning. Building on the great thinkers of sound pedagogy we will learn how to infuse differentiation, UBD and Making Thinking Visible with the tools of technology to craft deeper and more engaging learning environments. We will do all of this through the lens of IB, PYP and MYP.
 
The Course:
Module 1
Technology for Richer Assessment Information
Understanding where students are in their learning journey can help us become more effective facilitators. We will look at how to gather important data about how students are progressing toward their success criteria. Participants will learn how to think about assessment differently and more metacognitively. We will uncover how to get at student thinking and understanding in really rich ways using a short list of the most effective tools of technology for this task.
Module 2
Technology for Richer Differentiation
Now that we have learned through our work in module one, to understand where students are in the learning process, we will take this information to provide valuable differentiated learning experiences. We will use the tools of technology to help students where they are, and to begin to facilitate the individualized process of making deep connections that allow for more multi-dimensional learning experiences.
Module 3
Technology for Demonstrations of Learning
As we continue to build in this series, we will now look at how students can apply and demonstrate their knowledge using modern tools. These demonstrations will not only allow them to critically think through the learning process and create artifacts of learning, but to by building a digital fluency with the tools that will help them be ready for their futures.
Module 4
Technology for Reflective Practices
Reflective practices help solidify learning and are an important part of the cycle of learning. In this final module, we will put everything together by looking at how we can use technology to bring deep understanding and reflection to the student learning experiences created in the first three sessions.
8th July - Digital Pedagogies Module 1
2 hours of Prep Video and Course Work (Asynchronous)
2 hours - In-person Video Training - (Synchronous)

15th July Digital Pedagogies Module 2
2 hours of Prep Video and Course Work (Asynchronous)
2 hours - In-person Video Training - (Synchronous)

22nd July - Digital Pedagogies Module 3
2 hours of Prep Video and Course Work (Asynchronous)
2 hours - In-person Video Training - (Synchronous)

29th July Digital Pedagogies Module 4
2 hours of Prep Video and Course Work (Asynchronous)
2 hours - In-person Video Training (Synchronous)
 
Holly Clark:
Holly is an education thought-leader, international speaker, best selling author and an advocate for students. She is a twenty-plus year educator who has spent over 15 years teaching in a 1:1 classroom and over five years as an administrator in both public and private schools. She holds a master’s degree in Instructional Design and Educational Technology from Columbia University in New York City. Her passion is for helping teachers create classrooms where students want to learn and can become the agents of their own thinking and understanding.

She is a National Board Certified Teacher, Google Certified Innovator, and is now the Chief Learning Officer at The Infused Classroom, Inc. She still spends time co-teaching in classrooms where she can better help teachers and schools begin the process of putting students at the center of the learning. Holly consults with schools globally on blended learning environments where meaningful pedagogy is infused with the strategic use of technology. She authors a popular education blog: hollyclark.org and gives keynotes to audiences worldwide. You can follow her on twitter and instagram @HollyClarkEdu.

In 2017, Holly published her first book The Google Infused Classroom and in 2020, both The Microsoft Infused Classroom and The Chromebook Infused Classroom will be released.
 
TIMINGS:

Group 1
8:00 pm PST (Previous Day) 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th July
1:00 pm AEST | 11:00 am CST | 8:30 am IST 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th July

Group 2
8:00 am PST | 11:00 am EST | 5:00 pm CEST | 8:30 pm IST | 7:00pm Dubai
8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th July
INVESTMENT
 
USD 400 Per Participant Closing Date 1st July 2020
Group Discount for 3 or more participant USD 350 Each
INCLUDES: Certificate of Participation for 16 Professional Development hours
Emails:
www.chaptersinternational.com
+91-9818362535